Reviews

If our arrangements made your occasion, we'd love to hear from you! Please leave us a review and see more couple reviews and pro endorsements on WeddingWire, our preferred wedding website.

Do you want to be an All Occasion Silk Creations bride too? Book us with confidence today!


 

"Susan was very nice and easy to work with, even with some last minute corsage additions. The flowers were absolutely beautiful and so many people told us that they didn't even realize they were silk until they saw them up close. Everything was done a few weeks before the wedding so there was no day of stress. Susan saved me a good bit of money opposed to other florists in my area and now I have a beautiful keepsake from my wedding day."

Amy, 8/6/16


"We can't thank you enough for the beautiful flowers for our wedding. The centerpieces were absolutely magnificently arranged and looked so vibrantly real. From the boutonnieres to the corsages and especially the bouquets, everything was breathtaking and many guests were shocked when we told them the flowers were silk. What a nice remembrance from our wedding to have the flowers look alive forever. Even though these had to be shipped to Florida, everything arrived in pristine condition. We couldn't be more pleased with your services."

Heidi & Mark, 4/2/11


"We are so thankful for finding Susan and All Occasion Silk Creations for our April wedding! With just our color choices and a love bird theme, Susan was able to masterfully put everything together. We worked with Susan from out-of-state; she was always very responsive, which made the process go smoothly. Susan is extremely creative and a pleasure to work with. Thank you!"

Jennifer & Chris, 4/18/15


"Preparing for a wedding is a very trying time. There are so many details to be ironed out and everything can be overwhelming and difficult at times. The easiest decision I made was choosing Susan Harman to create my wedding bouquets. My mother and I sat down with Susan and her daughter, we explained what we were looking for, and she created incredibly beautiful bouquets that were exactly as I explained. She is very reasonably priced and a truly delightful woman to work with. I would recommend her to any bride as someone who can make a very important part of the wedding very beautiful."

Jessica, 4/2/12


"I cannot even begin to describe how happy I am that I chose Susan to design my flowers. Her work is beyond breathtaking and far exceeded anything my husband and I could have imagined! My bouquet photographed so beautifully and you would never have guessed that it was entirely silk. I absolutely loved it! Susan really went the extra mile to make sure I was 100% satisfied with my flowers and made the floral aspect of wedding planning so easy. Thank you, Susan, for your patience and expertise! You truly made our wedding day a beautiful one!"

Dana, 5/12/12


"Susan was amazing to work with! When I met with her she easily envisioned exactly what I was looking for. I had a rose bouquet for myself and a rose and lily bouquet for my bridesmaids and Lily boutonnieres along with wrist corsages. Everyone complimented how real the flowers looked and felt. I would highly recommend her for your wedding if you want to keep your flowers forever."

Erin, 1/17/15


"I am so blessed to have come across Susan at a bridal show. I can't even begin to explain how easy she is to work with and how breathtaking her work is. I got a million compliments on my flowers and I am still in love with my bouquet! Thank you so much."

Jami Lyn, 8/9/13


"Susan is absolutely amazing! I am so thrilled with the way everything turned out. My mother-in-law went with me to meet Susan and her daughter, and as soon as we walked in, I fell in love with the samples she had on display! I wanted a lot of pink and a lot of bling, and Susan brought my vision to life and then some! I absolutely recommend All Occasion Silk Creations for anyone looking for silk flowers that you'll be able to keep forever. AMAZING! Thank you so much!"

Heather, 5/30/15


 

"Words can't even begin to describe how wonderful Susan's work is. I was so amazed with the work she did on my flowers that they were breathtaking. The professional photos I have from my photographer captured amazing images of mine and my bridesmaids' bouquets. Susan spends a lot of time getting to know your likes and dislikes and takes them into consideration when making your flowers. I would recommend her work to any bride who is looking to have silk flower bouquets for her wedding."

Nicole, 8/30/13


"Everyone is still complimenting my flowers and I love saying on your behalf your amazing wins in the Wedding Industry Experts Awards competition! You are such a great artist and you totally deserve to be #1 in the 'burgh and PA!"

Lauren, 9/1/12


"Now I am officially a huge silk flower fan! This team uses great quality and the price is right--compare to real flowers and you will be surprised how real they look! I admit I was surprised how real silk flowers look and feel compared to the ol' flowers Grandma may have decorated with. Amazing work!"

Forever Yes, Wedding Consulting


"Thank you so much, Susan and Jessica! You both were very kind and so pleasant to work with. We could see how proud you both were of your gorgeous silk creations and that you both are in love with what you do. We will most definitely be recommending All Occasion Silk Creations to any of our brides and grooms in the future who may be looking for absolutely perfect floral arrangement."

Betsy & Eric with Glessner Photography

"All Occasion Silk Creations does beautiful work. I do many weddings, and my assistant immediately exclaimed 'Oh, look at that!' as we picked up the basket which held the programs and bubbles, as they were decorated with tiny mini flowers clustered around. It was adorable. Also, the bouquets that Susan and the staff at All Occasion Silk Creations make can be saved for years to come as a beautiful keepsake in a shadow box to be treasured. Susan does wonderful work and she is the sweetest, kindest vendor I have ever worked with!"

Kristen Wynn of Kristen Wynn Photography


"As beautiful as a fresh bouquet of flowers are, I knew I wanted silk flowers because I'm getting married in March without access to a fridge to keep them cool. After searching for something that looked natural, and scouring Hobby Lobby's across the east coast for a natural look, I finally found Susan through a recommendation.  I probably only looked at one or two pictures before I knew immediately I wanted Susan. She was fantastic to work with - I am not local, and I had zero idea what I wanted. I sent her some Pinterest boards and we had a phone call where I said, "Oh, I don't know, something like this..." and she translated all of that into the most beautiful bride's bouquet, corsages, and boutonnieres. When I finally received my shipments 8 weeks before the wedding, I just sat on my living room and had happy little tears. They were perfect. I am SO pleased by how they look! They're full, they look natural, and they are obviously lovingly created. I was also very surprised by how reasonably priced everything was. And now I get to keep my bouquet - and my fiance his boutonniere - for years to come. Thank you Susan!"

Caitlyn, 3/27/15


"Susan is an amazing silk floral artist! I wanted to go with silk flowers so I could keep them forever and I could not be happier with how everything turned out! I met with Susan and her daughter and they were extremely professional and really brought my ideas to life! I wanted orange tiger lilies, peacock feathers, and brooches incorporated with the bouquets, and she took my bird-themed wedding to a brilliant level...from the flower girl nest baskets, to parakeets in the ring bearer's nest, the peacock feather boutonnieres, our mothers' corsages, my bridesmaids' stunning bouquets and my cascading bouquet! I am still stunned and cannot wait to see all of the pictures that were taken with them! Thank you so much, Susan, for making my wedding stunning!"

Kristy, 5/16/15


"Susan made my beautiful arrangements for my wedding and everyone loved them! They looked gorgeous in the venue! The arrangements exceeded my expectations, and Susan and her daughter were wonderful to work with. Thank you guys so much."

Nicole, 8/24/13


"Thank you so much for making our flowers. They turned out so great! I will be telling anyone and everyone about how great you guys are. Thanks again!"

Nicole & Jeff, 6/9/12


"Flowers were beautiful! They were done way before wedding date. No stress!"

Dawn, 5/30/15


"Susan is an award-winning floral designer! She is kind-hearted, genuine, and extremely creative. Her wedding bouquets are absolutely gorgeous and flawless. We highly recommend All Occasion Silk Creations!"

Bethany & Andrew of Steady Creek Cinema


"I would recommend Susan to anyone and everyone! Susan and her daughter are wonderful to work with and answered any questions I had. They had wonderful ideas and I absolutely LOVE how my flowers turned out! I even added on additional items (flowers for the ceremony and bows) and she had everything done over a month before the big day! Now, I can worry about all the other details and don't have to stress about picking up the flowers. The best part is I get to keep them forever! Thank you so much for my beautiful flowers and being so wonderful to work with."

Marissa, 7/15/16


"I would recommend All Occasion Silk Creations for anyone who is getting married. I used All Occasion Silk Creations for my wedding in April 2016 and I love how my flowers turned out. Susan and Jess were so easy to work with and they made the process very easy. Not only were the flowers beautiful in person, but they look terrific in all of our wedding pictures. We get compliments all the time on how our flowers looked."

Kayla, 4/30/16


"Susan's work is spectacular! She was able to take what I had envisioned and create breathtaking floral arrangements that exceeded my expectations. I received so many compliments on my bouquet, table arrangements, and memorial vase. I would recommend All Occasion Silk Creations to my friends and family!"

Jessica, 10/3/09


"All Occasion Silk Creations did an awesome job for my daughter's wedding. I would HIGHLY recommend them...professional, beautiful flowers (bouquets, kissing balls, table arrangements, etc.), and affordable. We had many compliments at the wedding and afterward."

Denise (mother-of-the-bride), 4/30/16